Рубрика: Հեռավար ուսուցում, Անգլերեն

Homework English

  1. Transform the following sentences into negatives.

EXAMPLE: I love pizza. ⇒ I don’t lovepizza.

1 He is a student. ⇒ He is not a student.

2 Peter works in an office. ⇒ Peter does not work in an office.

3 My parents live in Arizona. ⇒ My parents don’t live in Arizona.

4 Suzan likes cats. ⇒ Suzan does like cats.

5 He has brothers and sisters. ⇒ He doesn’t have any brothers or sisters.

6 She speaks three languages. ⇒ She doesn’t speak three languages.

7 John and I want to be musicians. ⇒ John and I don’t want to be musicians.

8 They play tennis. ⇒ They don’t tennis.

9 She gets home late. ⇒ She does get home late.

10 Anna and Paul live in the center. ⇒ Anna and Paul don’t live in the center.

2Complete the following sentences choosing the correct present simple or present continuous forms.

  1. You can take the newspaper. I don’t read it.

a.‘m not readingb.don’t readc.‘m not read

2 I usually gob to work by car, but today I’m going by bus.

to work by car, but today I’m going by bus.

a.usually gob.‘m usually goingc.usually going

3‘Where is John?’ ‘He is having a shower

.’a.hasb.havingc.‘s having

4 I don’t do sport very often.

a.‘m not doingb.don’t doc.‘m not do

3. Write the past simple forms of the regular verbs in brackets to complete these sentences.

1 I studied (study) all night yesterday.

2 We played (play) poker after dinner.

3 After escaping from prison, he robed (rob) a bank.

5 We arrived home very late.

4 He started (start) playing chess at the age of 7.

6 We visited (visit) the Louvre while we were in Paris.

7 He tried (try) to escape.

8 I stoped (stop) smoking when I was 30.

9 When I was a child, I hated (hate) fish.

10 We really enjoyed (enjoy) the concert.

Автор:

Բարև ձեզ։ Ես Մարինա Վարդապետյա եմ, ես 12 տարեկան եմ 7-2 դասարանից: Ես զբաղում եմ մեծ թեննիսով, նկարում, սիրում եմ կարդալ և ստեղծագործել:

Оставьте комментарий